Lemieux vs N’Dam Preview TV Info

Lemieux (33-2, 31 KOs) vs N’Dam (31-1, 18 KOs) will fight a scheduled 12R bout for the vacant IBF Middleweight World Championship. The fight will be telecasted on FOX Sports 2 and FOX Deportes on June 20 at 10:00 p.m. ET from the Bell Centre in Montreal, Canada & will be pay-per-view in Quebec.

Jermain Taylor, was recently stripped of his IBF middleweight title because of his legal problems. Taylor may never return to the ring. This leaves the IBF World middleweight title vacant.

Lemieux and Hassan N'Dam are in excellent position to capture the vacant title to set up a bigger name following their matchup. Both fighters are looking to win and win big to entice names like Quillin & Triple GGG.

Lemieux's last lost was in 2011 to Joachim Alcine. Since then he has won 7 bouts by KO and one by UD. Lemieux is an exciting puncher boxer who like to really mix things up. He is looking to impress and land some big names in the Fall.

N’Dam has won his last four fights since his loss to Quillin. In his last fight, he defeated Curtis Stevens by a 12 round unanimous decision last October.

Presented by Eye of the Tiger Management and Golden Boy Promotions in association with Evenko. Doors open at 6:30 p.m. ET and the first bell rings at 6:45 p.m. ET. The live PPV telecast airs at 6:30 p.m. ET / 3:30 p.m. PT and the FOX Sports 2 and FOX Deportes broadcast begins at 10:00 p.m. ET / 7:00 p.m. PT.

Share this story

must see