Frampton-Chavez Jr TV Info

Saturday afternoon July 18th from the Don Haskins Center at UTEP in El Paso, Texas kicks off a day of boxing on CBS & Showtime. Up first undefeated British superstar Carl Frampton (20-0, 14 KOs) makes his U.S. professional debut when he takes on Mexican Alejandro “Cobrita” Gonzalez Jr. (25-1-2, 15 KOs) on CBS. Televised coverage starts at 4 p.m. ET/2 p.m. MT/1 p.m. PT. Also featured in televised action is heavyweight star Chris “The Nightmare” Arreola (36-4, 31 KOs) takes on Fred Kassi.

Then later on that night we move over to Showtime boxing starting @ 10 p.m. ET/8 p.m. MT/7 p.m. PT. from the same location featuring Julio Cesar Chavez Jr. battling Marcos Reyes. Also on the same televised card is and McJoe Arroyo taking on Arthur Villanueva and Amir Imam vs Fernando Angulo.

Don Haskins Center for the Frampton vs. Gonzalez Jr. card open at 12 p.m. MT. Don Haskins Center doors for the Chavez Jr. vs. Reyes card open at 5:30 p.m. MT.

Share this story

Team FightNights

must see