Premier Boxing Champions Schedule rolls on

The Premier Boxing Champions series rolled into April with a hotly contested match between Edner Cherry and Omar Douglas on FS1 "TOE-TO-TOE TUESDAYS" last night and will continue with an outstanding slate of shows, featuring matches in some of the deepest divisions in boxing.

"Premier Boxing Champions will present a busy schedule in April, involving prospects, rising stars and established champions,'' said Tim Smith, Vice President of Communications for Premier Boxing Champions. "It's the kind of schedule that contains matches for every type of boxing fan.''

The impressive run started with Cherry besting Douglas in a close and competitive super featherweight clash from Sands Bethlehem Events Center in Bethlehem, Pa., on "TOE-TO-TOE TUESDAYS "on FS1 and FOX Deportes last night.

Next up, former title challenger Josesito Lopez will meet Mexico's Saul Corral in the main event on FS1 and FOX Deportes from the Novo at L.A. Live in Los Angeles at 9:30 p.m. ET/6:30 p.m. PT on Sunday, April 9. Unbeaten lightweight contender Alejandro Luna will battle former title contender Andrey Klimov in a 10-round bout in the co-feature. Also, 2016 U.S. Olympian Karlos Balderas will make his pro debut in a six round super featherweight match.

A welterweight world title eliminator between former champions Andre Berto and Shawn Porter will highlight an action-packed PBC card on SHOWTIME from Barclays Center in Brooklyn at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT on Saturday, April 22. Undefeated 154-pound champion Jermell Charlo will defend his title against top contender Charles Hatley in the co-feature. Also in action is heavyweight title contender Luis "The Real King Kong'' Ortiz taking on rugged veteran Derric Rossy.

Exciting contenders Oscar Molina and Levan Ghvamichava will square-off in the main event, while rising star Brandon Figueroa also enters the ring, in an action-packed "TOE-TO-TOE TUESDAYS" show on FS1 and FOX Deportes at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT on April 25.

Beibut Shumenov defends his cruiserweight title against Yunier Dorticos while Carlos Zambrano will battle Claudio Marrero in a featherweight showdown on FS1 and FOX Deportes at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT from Sam's Town Live in Las Vegas on Saturday, April 29.

The PBC schedule for May promises to be just as jam-packed with exciting matches. Stay tuned for upcoming announcements.

Share this story

Team FightNights

must see