Ortiz faces Kavaliauskas WBO International welterweight title

On Saturday, August 9, knockout artist VERGIL ORTIZ JR. defends his WBO International welterweight title against Lithuanian challenger EGIDIJUS KAVALIAUSKAS at the Ford Center, Frisco, Texas. VERGIL’S first title defence of the belt, the Texas native will be looking to maintain his undefeated record and incredible 100% KO ratio, kicking on towards more world titles. Meanwhile, having only lost to three-weight world champion Terence Crawford, KAVALIAUSKAS will be looking to keep up winning ways after beating Canadian fighter Mikaël Zewski in September 2020. The fight will be live worldwide on DAZN.

Date & time

The main card will begin at 7:00 p.m. CDT / 8:00 p.m. ET. Watch the fight exclusively on DAZN worldwide, visit DAZN.com to sign-up and download the app on any internet-connected device, smart TV, streaming stick, or games console.

Weigh-In

The weigh-in will take place at 1:00 p.m. CDT / 2:00 p.m. ET on Friday, August 13. You can watch the event live or on demand on DAZN’s YouTube channel HERE.

Full Card

Vergil Ortiz Jr. vs. Maurice Hooker for Ortiz' WBO International welterweight title

Roger Gutierrez vs. Rene Alvarado, 12 rounds, for Gutierrez's WBA "regular" junior lightweight title

Felix Alvarado vs. Erick Lopez, 12 rounds, for Alvarado's IBF junior flyweight title

Pablo Cesar Cano vs. Danielito Zorrilla, 10 rounds, junior welterweights

Alex Martin vs. Josec Ruiz, 10 rounds, junior welterweights

George Rincon vs. TBA, 10 rounds, junior welterweights

Leonardo Baez vs. Hector Valdez, 10 rounds, junior featherweights

Alex Rincon vs. Sanny Duversonne, 8 rounds, junior middleweights

Share this story

must see

  • Joshua vs Ngannou
  • Thurman vs Tszyu
  • Haney vs Garcia