Anderson vs Rudenko Betting Odds and Preview

This Saturday, August 26, in a highly anticipated showdown set to kick off at 10:30 p.m. ET / 7:30 p.m. PT on ESPN, ESPN+, and ESPN Deportes, we witness the return of the formidable Jared 'Big Baby' Anderson (15-0, 14 KOs) as he steps into the ring against the seasoned Andriy Rudenko (35-6, 21 KOs).

Fresh from a commanding unanimous decision victory over Charles Martin this past July, Jared 'Big Baby' Anderson (15-0, 14 KOs) makes his swift return this weekend, aiming to maintain his edge and refine his skills based on the lessons learned from his previous bout. A two-time U.S. National Championship gold medalist, Anderson inked a deal with Top Rank in 2019, solidifying his status as a 23-year-old powerhouse in the boxing world. In 2021, he secured the NABF heavyweight title by defeating Vladimir Tereshkin, and in April, he outperformed George Arias. In July, "The Real Big Baby" clinched victory against Charles Martin via unanimous decision, leaving fans intrigued about his potential.

Andriy Rudenko, 39, embarked on his professional boxing journey in 2006. His 24-fight winning streak came to a halt in 2014 at the hands of Lucas Browne, followed by setbacks against notable contenders and former champions such as Hughie Fury, Alexander Povetkin, and Zhilei Zhang. However, since his 2019 loss to Zhang, the Ukrainian pugilist has rebounded with a 3-1 record in his last four fights, culminating in a triumphant performance against Bojan Cestic this January.

Before the Charles Martin bout, Jared Anderson was rapidly ascending the ranks, and his promoter, Bob Arum, envisions him as a top contender within the next two years. To expedite this timeline, Anderson must maintain a busy schedule and consistently deliver impressive performances. Andriy Rudenko, a 39-year-old journeyman with a noteworthy battle against interim WBO champion Zhilei Zhang in 2019, represents a solid challenge for Anderson—a crucial step in accumulating valuable experience.

Anderson vs Rudenko Betting Odds

Jared Anderson enters this matchup as the heavy favorite at -3300, while Andriy Rudenko assumes the role of the underdog at +1200.

Anderson vs Rudenko Start Time

The main card commences at 10:30 p.m. ET | 7:30 p.m. PT | 3:30 a.m. BST | 12:30 p.m. AEST. The main event is expected to start around 11:45 p.m. ET | 8:45 p.m. PT | 4:45 a.m. BST | 1:45 p.m. AEST, contingent upon the duration of the undercard bouts.

Share this story

must see

  • Joshua vs Ngannou
  • Thurman vs Tszyu
  • Haney vs Garcia