• Emanuel Navarrete vs Oscar Valdez set for August 12th

  • Desert Diamond Arena, Glendale, Arizona, USA

    9pm ET ESPN+

    Bouts 3 - Updated Mon, Aug 14 2023

    • Main Event
      vs.
      WBO World Super Feather
      Scheduled 12RDS
      Results
    • co-feature  
      vs.
      Lightweight
      Scheduled 12RDS
      Tale of the Tape
    • vs.
      Super Lightweight
      Scheduled 10RDS
      Results
    • Emanuel Navarrete is set to go up against former world champion Oscar Valdez on Saturday night in Glendale, Arizona. Navarrete secured victory in his recent bout, halting Liam Wilson via stoppage back in February of this year, successfully defending his WBO super featherweight title. Following a loss of his WBC strap to Shakur Stevenson in April 2022, Valdez reclaimed his winning form with a triumph over Adam Lopez in Las Vegas this May. The event's commencement is scheduled for 8 p.m. ET / 12 a.m. UK, while the headline match is expected to kick off around 11 p.m. ET / 3 a.m. UK, though timings could vary based on the duration of undercard fights. The clash will be broadcasted live on ESPN. Valdez stands as a favored contender in the boxing odds, holding a -170 position, indicating a 63% implied probability of victory. This battle is staged for the WBO junior lightweight belt, with Navarrete as the reigning champion and Valdez positioned as the challenger.

must see

  • Joshua vs Ngannou
  • Thurman vs Tszyu
  • Haney vs Garcia