• Oleksandr Usyk vs Daniel Dubois IBF IBO WBA WBO World Heavy

  • Wroclaw, Poland

    2 p.m. ET | 11 a.m. PT | 7 p.m. BST | 4 a.m. AEST ESPN+

    Bouts 2 - Updated Tue, Aug 29 2023

    • Main Event
      vs.
      IBF IBO WBA WBO World Heavy
      Scheduled 12RDS
      Results
    • co-feature  
      vs.
      Lightweight
      Scheduled 12RDS
      Results
    • After the collapse of the anticipated showdown between Oleksandr Usyk and Tyson Fury, a wave of contenders emerged to stake their claim. In light of the uncertainty surrounding the superfight, Usyk is now slated to safeguard his unified heavyweight titles against the emerging talent Daniel Dubois on August 26. The clash for the IBF, WBA, WBO, and Ring heavyweight championships will be televised on TNT Sports Box Office in the United Kingdom and ESPN+ in the United States. The event is set to unfold at the Tarczynski Arena in Wroclaw, Poland, coinciding with the week of Ukrainian Independence Day. Having secured an Olympic gold medal in 2012, Usyk transitioned to the professional arena in 2013. The Ukrainian fighter clinched the WBO cruiserweight title in 2016 and embarked on an impressive journey. In the 2017-18 World Boxing Super Series tournament, he triumphed over Mairis Briedis to secure the WBC cruiserweight title and bested Murat Gassiev in the finals to secure the WBA, IBF, and Ring championships. Making the leap to the heavyweight division in 2019, Usyk overcame Anthony Joshua via a unanimous decision in September 2021 to ascend as the WBA, IBF, and WBO heavyweight champion. In a subsequent rematch in August 2022, he once again outperformed Joshua to successfully defend his titles and lay claim to the coveted Ring championship belt.Usyk vs. Dubois will be on August 26. The main card starts at 2 p.m. ET | 11 a.m. PT | 7 p.m. BST | 4 a.m. AEST. The main event should begin around 5:15 p.m. ET, depending on how long the undercard fights last.

must see

  • Merhy vs Anderson
  • Haney vs Garcia
  • Alvarez vs Munguia