• Haney vs. Prograis Set for 12RDs in Jr Welterweight with Prograis Defending WBC Title

  • Chase Center, San Francisco, CA, USA

    8 p.m. ET / 1 a.m. UK $59.99 with DAZN, $74.99 without DAZN subscription.

    Bouts 2 - Updated Mon, Dec 11 2023

    TBA

    • Main Event
      vs.
      WBC junior welterweights title
      Scheduled 12RDS
      Results
    • co-feature  
      vs.
      Liam Paro 140lbs
      WBO Global Super Light
      Scheduled 10RDS
      Results
    • Devin Haney's challenge for the WBC junior welterweight championship against Regis Prograis is now set for December 9 at San Francisco's Chase Center, home of the Golden State Warriors. Originally planned for October 28 in Las Vegas, the Prograis-Haney bout will be available for streaming on DAZN pay-per-view. The event is set to begin at 8 p.m. ET / 1 a.m. UK with the main event ringwalks scheduled for 10.37 p.m. ET / 3.37 a.m. UK. The PPV price is $59.99 with DAZN, $74.99 without DAZN subscription. Haney, at 24 years old, is the undisputed lightweight champion but is transitioning to the 140-pound division for this fight. Currently ranked as ESPN's No. 8 pound-for-pound boxer, Haney successfully defended his four 135-pound titles with a unanimous decision victory over Vasiliy Lomachenko in May. This match marks the end of Haney's three-fight deal with Top Rank. He will return to Eddie Hearn's Matchroom Boxing, which has previously promoted six of his fights on DAZN.

must see

  • Joshua vs Ngannou
  • Thurman vs Tszyu
  • Haney vs Garcia